Course

The route of the Berlin Wall Race consists – as the name suggests – almost exclusively of the official „Wall Trail“. The race course is a big loop around the former „Westberlin“, there is a change of direction every year. In 2022 the course will be run counterclockwise.

The start and finish location of the 100MeilenBerlin is at Erika-Hess-Stadion in the Berlin district Mitte. Along the trail (which will be completely marked) there will be a total of 26 refreshment stations (VPs) at a distance of 5 to 9 km. There the participants can expect food and beverages suitable for runners and, of course, an encouraging atmosphere.

Also, in Hennigsdorf, Sacrow and Teltow there are the so-called „changeover points“ (WP). These points are not only for the changing of the 2- and 4-person relay teams. Furthermore, runners can deposit their drop bags (with spare clothes, night equipment and personal nutrition) for those changeover points before the start. The bags will be handed over at the race packet pickup.

course track: course track 100MeilenBerlin 2022


100 Meilen Berlin - Der Mauerweglauf |

Strecke

Der Streckenverlauf entspricht fast zur Gänze dem offiziellen Mauerweg, dem früheren Patrouillenweg der DDR-Grenztruppen rund um das westliche Berlin. Jährlich erfolgt ein Richtungswechsel – 2022 wird gegen den Uhrzeigersinn gelaufen.

Start und Ziel der 100MeilenBerlin befinden sich im Erika-Hess-Stadion im Berliner Stadtteil Mitte. Entlang der komplett markierten Strecke sind insgesamt 26 Verpflegungspunkte (VPs) in Abständen von 5 bis 9 Kilometern eingerichtet. Dort erwartet die Läuferinnen und Läufer – neben toller Stimmung – auch ein reichhaltiges Angebot an Speisen und Getränken.

Drei Verpflegungspunkte (in Hennigsdorf, Sacrow und Teltow) sind darüber hinaus auch Wechselpunkte (WP). Dort erfolgen nicht nur die Wechsel der 2er- bzw. 4er-Staffeln. Für diese drei Wechselpunkte können vor den Starts auch Dropbags mit Wechselkleidung, Nachtausrüstung und Eigenverpflegung abgegeben werden. Die Dropbag-Beutel werden zusammen mit den Startunterlagen ausgegeben.

Aktuelle Strecke (auch zum Download): Strecke 100MeilenBerlin 2022


100 Meilen Berlin - Der Mauerweglauf |