A glance backward: Berlin Wall Race 2018

Monika Biegasiewicz from Poland has won the 7th Berlin Wall Race with a new course record (15:29 hours). Anette Mueller (LG Nord Berlin Ultra-Team) became second in the time of 16:37 hours. As third, Kirstin Althoff (LG Ultralauf) finished the 100 miles in 17:49 hours.

At the men’s race, the Japanese 24-Hours-Running-World-Champion Yoshihiko Ishikawa lived up to his favourite role. He finished the 100 Miles Berlin only slightly above the course record and reached the finish line in 13:17 hours. The local Uwe Laenger (1.FC Union Berlin) became second in 14:30 hours. Stefan Wilsdorf (LAC Rudolstadt) completed the podium with the time of 14:55 hours.

In the 10+ relay team category, the defending champion, the Team Axel Springer successfully repeated their win. The 4-people relay was won by the FH Runners Berlin who reached as the first 4-people relay team the finish line  sub 12 hours. Consequently, they also set a new course record. The category of the 2-person relay team was won by the team Lauf Junge Lauf.

This year, we are commemorating Joerg Hartmann. Joerg was the youngest victim of the Berlin Wall. In memory of Joerg Hartmann, a special action has been initiated: every runner had been asked to donate a child toy and to put it down at Joerg’s memorial site.

All results of the Berlin Wall Race 2018 


You can download all pictures from our fotographers Stefan Dettmann, Stille Post and the Ausdauer-Coaches free of charge via Google Drive. (ou do not need a google account for viewing or downloading the pictures.)


Race reports german:

Race reports by our international runners:

100 Meilen Berlin - Der Mauerweglauf |